Galentine’s Day

I had the absolute pleasure of spending the pre-Valentine’s Day weekend with a group of lovely ladies in Tampa for a Galentine’s tea date at the Oxford Exchange. I don’t normally celebrate Valentine’s day but this gave me the perfect chance to wear my newest purchase from Sara USA.

This lovely dress was on Amazon for only $12 and my vintage love letter clutch (also from Amazon) was only $10. I wore a corset as part of my foundation to keep my waist cinched and I felt absolutely lovely in it.

16708521_1189246684525675_1719965530037113066_n

The gals brought gifts to participate in a White Elephant exchange and I came home with a lovely tea set. I am an enormous fan of tea and I’ve always admired fancy china like my grandmother has in her home so this was the perfect gift for me.

20170212_195750

I had a wonderful time despite the traffic I encountered on the way back home. The icing on the cake was the surprise on my husband’s face when he saw the look of the day. Though I normally don’t celebrate Valentine’s day, it was a great day and a perfect way to celebrate with a group of lovely ladies that share the same love for all things vintage.


Items Featured:

Coral Polka Dot dress by Sara USA from Amazon

Vintage Love Letter Clutch by Shagwear from Amazon

Black Velvet Belt by Pinup Girl Clothing

