E.L.F Haul

Budgeting and shopping for makeup don’t always go hand in hand. I typically shop at Ulta but if I need an item quickly and without spending over $30, I head to my local drug store. I was introduced to the E.L.F cosmetics line this way and just recently I snagged a box full of makeup at less than $25.

20161227_072928_001

I received primer, two moisturizing lipsticks, blush, a brow kit, lip exfoliator, two lipliners, eyeliner and mascara (not all pictured). All my items arrived in perfect shape except for my mascara which I received a refund due to its damage.

The lip liner in Deep Red is amazing. I love the way it goes on and it even has a blending brush at the other end. This is one of the most important items in my makeup kit since I wear a LOT of red lipstick.

I also can’t get enough of the lip exfoliator. I’ve just started to get to know makeup and realized how important it is to exfoliate your lips before applying matte lipstick. It not only keeps lips healthy but maintains the integrity of the lip color through the day. I’ve found that this lip exfoliator leaves my lips soft and has a sweet taste to it.

20161227_074726

Still being brand new to the makeup game, I’m no expert but these items from E.L.F are excellent and affordable staples. If I need something in a hurry, I can always pick up items at my local CVS but their website is always having sales and things like lipstick can be as little as $0.40 a piece. Such a great deal, how can you not splurge a little on it?

3 thoughts on “E.L.F Haul

Comments are closed.