Bésame and Victorian Stripes

Yesterday, I was ecstatic to receive two items (technically three) that I had lusted over for months. Bésame Cosmetics lip colors I purchased from an Ipsy sale and Laura Byrnes Cigarette Pants in Victorian Stripes purchased from a Swap & Sell.

p1020231

I couldn’t have been happier with the fit of the pants. I was a little worried about the size. I grabbed these, size 2X, instead of the size I thought I would be, XL. Thankfully, they fit just perfect around my hips which are the hardest area for me to fit in pants.

p1020234

These trousers give me a wonderful shape and silhouette without feeling like a sausage. With some cigarette pants, I find myself having to hide my extra poof with a flowy top, but I could actually tuck in my shirt with these.

p1020237

The lip colors were just as satisfying. I received the Tango Red (Reproduction from 1939) and American Beauty (Reproduction from 1945) colors and they are perfectly vintage.

20161205_170724

My favorite of the two is the American Beauty. I find that I prefer red lipcolors with bluer undertones and darker tints as opposed to orange undertones. The texture is quite nice on the lips and the color stayed on through eating and drinking.

psx_20161205_172253
Tango Red
psx_20161205_172206
American Beauty

The trousers originally retail for $92.00 but I got them on the Swap & Sell for almost half the price and in fantastic condition. The lip colors normally retail for $25.00 each and I received them both at a price of $19.00 from Ipsy. They are definitely worth the price but I’m so glad I was able to get them within my budget!

p1020236


Items featured:

Cigarette Pants in Victorian Stripe by Laura Byrnes from Pinup Girl Clothing

Tango Red and American Beauty Lip Colors by Bésame Cosmetics

Brea Cross Strap ballet flats in Black by Top Moda from Amazon

