Black Friday Snags

In addition to my Catch of the Day purchases, I also ordered some tops and accessories from Doll Me Up on Black Friday. Normally, Doll Me Up’s prices are perfect for my budget anyway but on Black Friday, everything was 60%. I could not pass it up.

psx_20161203_003247

I ordered this beautiful pink top that, truly, goes with everything in my closet. The fit is perfect and I love the fabric. I purchased the mermaid brooch as well and love the glittery black against the pink.

psx_20161203_002910

My only issue was the sheerness, I tend to wear camisoles under my tops anyway but it still bothered me to have my skin show through.

psx_20161203_003418

I also purchased a white peasant top (my first!). I was concerned about the fit because they only had a 2X available at this price (I paid $4.99 for this) but it fit just right.

psx_20161203_004221

I paired it with my Sky Blue Jenny skirt from Pinup Girl Clothing and immediately felt like a Disney princess.

img_20161202_182208

My husband was gone when I tried this on so I took full advantage of walking around and enjoying the feel of this outfit with no one to judge me!

psx_20161203_004416

The cat pin really gives me a laugh because you can see the star for his bottom. I absolutely love pins and this is a great addition to my collection.

psx_20161203_003940

By far, these were my favorite purchases and I now have a complete top collection to go with my skirts and trousers. It has only been a few months and already my wardrobe is completely changed!


Items featured:

Pleasant Peasant Top in White from Doll Me Up

Easy as Pie Top in Light Pink from Doll Me Up

Purr-fect Catch Brooch from Doll Me Up

Mermaid Brooch in Black from Doll Me Up

Black Net Skirt from Torrid

Jenny Skirt by Pinup Couture from Pinup Girl Clothing

Pointed ballet flats in Beige by Ann Taylor Loft

Brea Cross Strap ballet flats in Black by Top Moda from Amazon

