Gone Fishing at Unique Vintage

Black Friday couldn’t have come at a worst time for my budget but I was able to snag a few deals here and there, including my Unique Vintage Catch of the Day purchases. I ordered a top and bottom since each was on sale for 30%. My total was less than $20.

20161201_170622

It was like a surprise for myself because I had no idea what I was getting, just that it was in my size. I was hoping for a swing skirt and a top that would go with skirts I already had. Instead, I received a pencil skirt and a flowy top.

p1020118

The skirt was just perfect. Not something I would normally buy myself, but the fit was nice and I love plaid, so it works perfectly in my wardrobe. I liked the way the spandex/rayon blend hugged my curves in the right spots.

20161201_170701

I had a dilemma with the top. Was it a top? Was it a really short dress?

p1020133

I wasn’t quite sure. But I was determined to make it work.

p1020135

Thankfully, it paired well with my Lindy Bop Kendra capri trousers I had purchased for my California trip. I almost felt like my grandma with this outfit, but it really grew on me because of how comfy it was.

p1020140

Honestly, I think the Catch of the Day is a great deal, especially with the 30% off. For someone who is not really sure what they want, but needs to expand their wardrobe anyway, it worked out for me.


Items featured:

Plaid pencil skirt from Unique Vintage

Black top from Unique Vintage

Red mock turtle neck top from Rainbow Shops

Kendra Cropped Capri Trousers in Vibrant Hawaiian Flower Print by Lindy Bop

