The Circus Has Come to Town

In another Swap & Sell purchase, I picked up a skirt I had been eyeing for months. My husband used to be a huge unicycle enthusiast (even taught a few lessons because he was so good) and loved penny farthings. When I spotted the Strongman Skirt from RockSteady, I wanted it, but it was a little out of my budget.

p1020020

Thankfully, someone on a Swap & Sell was selling it for less so I bought it right away. It was my first item from Rock Steady and the quality is about the same as I would expect from Hell Bunny or Sourpuss, etc.

psx_20161127_173818

The skirt has a bit of stretch to it. I’ve found that with this polyester/rayon/spandex blend, it hugs the curves but also allows for a bit of movement without fear of ripping anything.

psx_20161127_190432

I love the pattern and the kick pleats added around the skirt. I paired it with my favorite short sleeve turtle neck and some seamed stockings to really vintage the look up.

psx_20161127_173424

Overall, I think this skirt was a great purchase but I’m not sure where I’d wear this skirt yet. Hopefully, my husband and I will find ourselves at a circus or La Nouba and I’ll have a reason to wear this beauty out.


Items featured:

Plus Size Cuban Heel Stockings by Leg Avenue from Amazon

Strongman Thrill pencil skirt by RockSteady

Black turtleneck (long sleeved version turned short sleeve by me) by Faded Glory

Black ankle oxfords from Goodwill

