Zulily Surprise Sale

I have a rule when I online shop: if I have to pay for shipping, I don’t buy it. This steadfast rule has kept me from spending all my money on one singular item. Websites like Pinup Girl Clothing typically offer free shipping, but only if you spend over $100. That’s why I was excited when Zulily had their PUG sale.

p1010890

All the pieces offered were at least 50% off, and though I had to pay for shipping, the price was still a steal compared to what I’d normally pay. I jumped at the Mary Blair Jenny Skirt in Pink Trains and ordered an XL right away.

psx_20161123_205606

Normally, I wear 2X in PUG, but the size chart had me convinced that an XL would fit. Unfortunately, it only fit if I was wearing my waist cincher corset underneath. The skirt is absolutely beautiful so I didn’t want to get rid of it.

p1010892

PUG Jenny skirts are now one of my favorites, I had purchased a light blue Jenny skirt on a Swap and Sell after my first purchase (Blue Ice Harlequin Circle Skirt reviewed here!) because I needed to have more.

psx_20161123_205826

 

The Jenny’s hit right at my mid-calf, which is where I love all my skirts to land. It allows me to wear petticoats without showing them underneath and lets me walk around without worrying if anyone can see my bottom.

psx_20161123_200528

Though the skirt is absolutely wonderful, I have to swap it for a larger size. I also purchased a pair of Steven Ella criss cross flats in Beige to pair with the skirt. They fit wonderfully and criss cross flats are now my favorite shoes.

p1010876

My experience with Zulily was just “ok”. The issue with the size chart really turned me off to using them again, also, the shipping took ages to reach me. The deal was pretty worth it though, so despite my reservations, I would probably shop there again.

p1010860

UPDATE 12/5/16: I swapped with a fellow PUG enthusiast for a 2X and it fits wonderfully!


Items featured:

Jenny Skirt in Mary Blair Pink Train Border Print by Pinup Couture from Pinup Girl Clothing

Steven Ella criss cross flats in Beige from Zulily

Pink Petticoat by Lindy Bop

