She Wore Blue Spandex

In terms of vintage style, I try to not be too busty. But when you get into the vintage world, you get mixed up in the pinup/rockabilly style as well. So it never hurts to try something a little different. That’s why I purchased this light blue cross top from Doll Me Up.

20161024_181822

At the time of purchase, my bust measurement was way off. I was going by my previous bra sizing and not actually measuring myself, so I purchased a size 2X when an XL or 1X would have been a better size.

20161024_182713

The top slips on, no zipper, so the silhouette is very nice. The spandex blend used gives the top a lot of stretch which is why this size was too big on me. I’m able to sew so I might do some alterations of my own in order to keep this top.

psx_20161024_211220

Though the top is rather busty, I was able to wear a strapless bra to keep myself up and confidently covered. If I had gotten my correct size, the built-in bra may have been enough to keep the girls in check but alas, I wouldn’t know.

20161024_182815

For my first purchase from the site, I had an extremely pleasant experience. I would have exchanged the top but in my personal opinion, its better to not spend money to send something back when you can adjust it yourself. The shop is absolutely wonderful and has amazing deals on a lot of vintage/pinup/rockabilly styles.


Items featured:

Handmade skirt by me with fabric from Joann Fabrics

Vixen Vondetta Top in Light Blue from Doll Me Up

Not Today Satan lapel pin from Vixen by Micheline Pitt

